Your Favorite Sweater
1 min readDec 24, 2019

--

Richie, this might be my favorite piece of yours that I have read yet. This line in particular sums up what the article meant to me: I’m not trying to judge others that “have it conventionally figured out, but damn why don’t I have it figured out?” The hardest part about deciding that you do not want the “timeline” is then asking yourself “well, if I don’t what that, what do I want?”

Because you want to have an answer when people question your decisions. Because you need to justify why you haven’t found that special someone, had that kid, or sold that company yet. Because you’re trying to strike the balance between “going your own way” and not “being a loser in self denial.”

I’m there right now. And today you made me feel seen. Thank you.

--

--

Your Favorite Sweater

Creative outlet for a young professional in a very non-creative field