Your Favorite Sweater
1 min readDec 24, 2019

--

The labeling “thing” is something that has always perplexed me. I am at the very bottom of the millennial generation, and my peers are very much into labels. But I have never felt like a label applied to me (not just with sex, but in politics, social groupings, job descriptions, etc.).

While I “identify” as heterosexual, in the sense that traditionally masculine men are the preferred choice, I have had experiences with women and I have always felt open about them.

It has always bothered me that lesbian affairs are considered kinks and boyfriends don’t mind if you kiss another woman because it is “hot.” I have always been of the philosophy that if a heterosexual relationship is valid and a homosexual relationship is valid, then a heterofluid relationship is technically cheating (if that makes any sense). I value a kiss with a woman the same as I value a kiss with a man from an emotional standpoint.

This piece made me feel connected to you and I think that’s what I love about it the most. I have stopped caring so much about labels, especially since realizing that they mean different things to different people. You will know more about my sexuality if you take the time to understand me better in general.

--

--

Your Favorite Sweater

Creative outlet for a young professional in a very non-creative field